Courses

COURSES

CLICK HERE TO SEE THE FULL LIST OF COURSES OFFERED IN THE CALENDAR YEAR

Scientific and Methodological Update
Code: IQC702
1 Credit
Responsible: PIs of reseach groups

Internship in Teaching (Supervision Training)
Code: IQC707
1 Credit
Responsible: Lecturer of the Undergraduate Course at which the student is enrolled.

Extension with Industries
Code: IQC709
2 credits
Responsible: All PPGCAL Supervisors. Demand comes from the productive sector and the students must be involved in the activities.                                                                           Credits will be given in the following semester, after the completion of the activities.

“Pro-Ciência” Extension
Code: IQC710
2 credits
Responsible: All PPGCAL Supervisors. Credits will be given in the following semester, after the completion of the activities.

Dissertation Research
Code: IQC 708
No credit assignment
Development of the experimental part of the Master Dissertation.

Thesis Research
Code: IQC 808
No credit assignment
Development of the experimental part of the Doctorate thesis.

Thesis / Dissertation Seminars *
Code: IQC727
No credit assignment
Responsible: Alexandre Guedes Torres, Cristina Tristão de Andrade, Daniel Perrone, Maria Alice Zarur Coelho,
Maria Helena Miguez da Rocha Leão and Vânia M. Flosi Paschoalin.
*Mandatory course. All students must enroll in the last semester of their course. Preliminary presentation of the Thesis
or Dissertation within 18 months of enrollment for Master students and 42 months of enrollment for the Doctorate students, with discussion
of the results obtained so far. At least two members of the Postgraduate Committee must participate in each seminar, and experts
on the themes of dissertations / theses may be invited.

PPGCAL Seminars
Code: IQC 719
1 credit
Responsible: Ricardo Moreira Chaloub (chaloub@iq.ufrj.br)
Note: The beginning of the activities will be communicated to the subscribers by e-mail and will be available on the website.

Special Topics in Food Science
Code: IQC741
1 credit
Discipline: Journal Club
Responsible: Tatiana El-Bacha
Vacancies: 15
Informationstatiana@nutricao.ufrj.br

Multivariate analysis applied to the food industry
Code: IQC 726
3 credits
Responsible: Lauro Melo
Vacancies: 15
Informationslauro@eq.ufrj.br

Food Bioactives
Code IQC729
2 credits
Responsible: Daniel Perrone
Vacancies: 20
Informationsdanielperrone@iq.ufrj.br

Secondary metabolites of terrestrial and marine plants and microorganism: characterization and application in the food industry
Code IQC 725
2 credits
Responsible: Claudia Moraes de Rezende
Vacancies: 12
Informationscrezende@iq.ufrj.br

Production and use of enzymes of interest in the food industry
Code: IQC 717
3 credits
Responsible: Denise Freire (freire@iq.ufrj.br)

Concentration and microencapsulation technologies of food bioactives                                                                                                                                                            Code: IQC XXX
2 credits
Responsible: Lourdes Cabral and Renata Tonon
Vacancies: 15
Informationslourdes.cabral@embrapa.br and renata.tonon@embrapa.br

Valorization of Agroindustrial Waste and By-products
Code: IQC XXX
2 credits
Responsible: Maria Alice Zarur Coelho and Bernardo Dias Ribeiro
Vacancies: 20
Informationsalice@eq.ufrj.br

Nutrient Metabolism in Humans
Code: IQC 744
3 credits
Responsible: Tatiana El-Bacha
Vacancies: 15
Informationstatiana@nutricao.ufrj.br

Special Topics in Food Science
Code: IQC722
1 credit
Discipline: Entrepreneurship and Innovation in the Food Sector
Responsible: Sandra Korman and Iris Guardatti
Vacancies: 20
Informationssandrakorman@uol.com.br

Culture of Animal Cells
Code: IQC745
3 credits
Responsible: Tatiana El-Bacha (tatiana@nutricao.ufrj.br)
Vacancies: 8